Ambit Energy of WNY
Just another WordPress.com site

Three Basic Decisions For Every Ambit Energy Prospect

Ever have a conversation with a prospect and the prospect blankly nods … and you know you are going nowhere? What is that prospect thinking?

Prospects have three basic decisions when you talk to them about your opportunity.

1. I am ready to start a business now. It’s the right time for me to take action.

2. I have fears. I can’t take the risk of failure. I will delay starting a business forever. I will remain in the information collection stage of my research to avoid moving ahead and exposing myself to failure.

3. My subconscious mind has programs such as:
* “Money is the root of all evil.”
* “Money doesn’t grow on trees.”
* “Don’t talk to strangers.”
* “I don’t deserve more than I have now.”
* “I am afraid of what others might think.”
* “I am a victim.”

So when we give presentations to prospects who have made choice #2 or choice #3, they zone out. They look blankly into space and hear us go on and on about useless data and company facts while they aren’t paying any attention.

So what is the solution?

Stop talking to people who have had their subconscious minds already make choice #2 or choice #3. “You can run with a thousand, but you can only drag one.” Move on to prospects that are ready to start their business.

No Responses to “Three Basic Decisions For Every Ambit Energy Prospect”

Leave a comment